Choose a location to review

Stanford Law Office locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (47)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.8/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-08 04:12:56

I was impressed with Robs open communication. He provided quick results and kept me informed every step of the way. I would retain this law firm again.

— Ashley McLeod 02/08/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-08 04:07:13

Quick response time and open line of communication. My case was dismissed promptly. Great service, will retain again if any future legal issues arise.

— Jimmy Rua 02/08/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-29 16:58:02

Best Business attorney in Jacksonville. Credible, knowledgeable, friendly, and pleasant. We will defiantly use Murphy & Ellis in the future and 5/5 would recommend them to a friend or colleague.

— O'feet Insoles 01/29/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-15 16:59:07

No description provided

— Bucky Buchanan 10/15/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-05 00:36:55

They were very helpful with legal documents related to my business. Also, they were very professional and knowledgeable.

— Carmen Adair 09/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-20 20:11:11

All staff is helpful and friendly! Rob Ellis genuinely cares about the case. He himself keeps you very informed of the whole process which is awesome! I highly recommend!

— Tabitha Mandile 08/20/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-02 11:46:49

This is a great firm with high integrity lawyers. James is always professional and responsive to my needs.

— -INSANE- 08/02/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-02 22:00:29

I retained Attorney Rob Ellis to negotiate a settlement that was ongoing for over five months against a large Home improvement company and it's insurer. Rob was very knowledgeable with the subject matter, very timely with his response, excellent negotiation skills and very empathetic about our situation. The Home improvement company offered 30% initially of the contractor's estimate but Rob was able to negotiate and get us a settlement of 100% of the estimate in a short period of time. I highly recommend attorney Rob Ellis and his Law firm.

— Kirl Paul 07/02/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-28 14:41:46

James Murphy, assisted by Robert Ellis as well, helped saved my business when a former partner of mine went rogue and tried to bring the entire operations down. Most businesses do not survive a partnership breakup, but due to the hard work, diligence and the ability to act very quickly on the part of this firm, mine did not become another one of those ugly statistics and is now a thriving business once again. Highly recommend!

— Rusty Rhodes 03/28/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-12 19:13:15

James Murphy recently handled some rather complex will and trust issues for me in a quick and professional manner. I live out of state but I stick with him and his firm out of trust. And the entire staff is very friendly. Highly recommend!

— Ben Rodin 03/12/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-16 18:18:26

I use Robert Ellis as my attorney for many years. Completley satisfying job and always reachable for service.

— Corey Mansell 08/16/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-19 21:35:45

James Murphy did some work for us and he was extremely knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely recommend Murphy & Ellis for anyone with business law needs.

— Gene Williams 03/19/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-25 13:24:53

I have used this firm both personally and for my business. They did a great job.

— john cooksey 02/25/2018

google
4.0 / 5.0
2016-07-19 14:12:03

No description provided

— Go Martin 07/19/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-01 03:39:16

I believe that Mr Murphy is deserving of the highest rating in terms of both ability & ethics.

— Peer 09/01/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-30 22:26:22

I practiced with James when we were both prosecutors and believe he is truly worthy of an AV rating

— Peer 08/30/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-19 11:03:32

Mr. Murphy is my go to person when it comes to any business or contract related issues. He is able to explain the issue thoroughly and effectively. He has exceeded my clients expectations on several occasions with his knowledge in these areas of law. He has the ability to take a complex issue and break it down to the bare elements and explain it in an effective through manner.

— Peer 08/19/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-19 08:39:21

Mr. Murphy is my go to person when it comes to any business or contract related issues. He is able to explain the issue thoroughly and effectively. He has exceeds my expectations on several occasions with his knowledge in these areas of law. He has the ability to take a complex issue and break it down to the bare elements and explain it in an effective through manner.

— Peer 08/19/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-19 08:29:34

When ever I have refered Mr. Murphy a client in need he has always exceeded the clients expectation when representing them. I have refered Mr. Murphy several clients over the years and each have always called me back thanking me for the referal and indicating that he, his partneer Kelly Mathis and their associates were excellant in their representation. Also on several occasions Mr. Murphay has made time for me when I needed help with a complex legal issue for my clients.

— Peer 08/19/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-17 12:02:57

No description provided

— Peer 08/17/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-17 10:33:24

WELL PREPARED, KNOWLEGEBLE, INCITEFUL

— Peer 08/17/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-17 06:43:35

No description provided

— Peer 08/17/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-11 09:44:47

No description provided

— Peer 08/11/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-10 11:04:48

I have known James for many years. He is a dedicated advocate for his clients and has always maintained the highest level of professionalism within his practice.

— Peer 08/10/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-04-28 07:13:58

No description provided

— Peer 04/28/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-04-19 10:49:13

No description provided

— Peer 04/19/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-04-19 10:48:15

No description provided

— Peer 04/19/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-04-13 14:32:38

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-04-13 14:31:27

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-04-01 02:54:42

No description provided

— Peer 04/01/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-29 10:28:06

Rob is an excellent lawyer and a good, moral person. He's a credit to this profession.

— Peer 03/29/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-29 10:01:40

No description provided

— Peer 03/29/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-29 09:31:03

No description provided

— Peer 03/29/2010

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2011-08-09 10:28:34

No description provided

— Peer 08/09/2011

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2011-08-09 07:36:57

No description provided

— Peer 08/09/2011

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2010-04-18 16:07:57

i've know rob for years and have always found him ethically and acadically sound

— Peer 04/18/2010

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2010-04-06 10:51:27

I have referred several clients to Mr. Ellis, some of which were close personal friends of mine and all have been satisfied with his work.

— Peer 04/06/2010

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2011-08-10 14:36:16

No description provided

— Peer 08/10/2011

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2011-08-09 09:25:39

No description provided

— Peer 08/09/2011

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2010-03-28 11:05:27

No description provided

— Peer 03/28/2010

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2011-08-30 22:29:56

No description provided

— Peer 08/30/2011

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2011-08-09 08:50:57

No description provided

— Peer 08/09/2011

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2010-04-05 09:52:03

No description provided

— Peer 04/05/2010

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-08-25 13:22:48

No description provided

— Peer 08/25/2011

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-08-09 11:12:58

No description provided

— Peer 08/09/2011

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2010-04-18 15:51:34

No description provided

— Peer 04/18/2010

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2010-04-12 09:18:45

No description provided

— Peer 04/12/2010

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!